Windows 10 IoT Enterprise

Windows 10 IoT Enterprise – What is it about? What does IoT stand for?

IoT is the short form of Internet of Things. Windows 10 IoT Enterprise is the successor to Windows 7 Embedded. The difference to the predecessor is that IoT Enterprise is even better. Means, it is even more adaptable, even more extensive. Everything you need to know you will learn here. Click on the pictures to get detailed information.

Stele with Windows 10 IoT

Why Windows 10 IoT?

With Windows 10 IoT Microsoft is launching an operating system that is suitable not only for various industrial applications but for all devices. Areas of application are, for instance, kiosk systems, POS and digital signage as well as industrial control, production systems but also cash terminals or medical devices.

More about Windows 10 and the "Internet of Things"...

spo-comm Recovery Stick for reinstalling Windows 10 IoT Enterprise

Advantages

  • Contains all functions of Windows 10 Professional
  • Cheap price
  • Functional updates only every 2-3 years
  • Extensive branding possibilities and security features
  • Up to 15 years of support
  • Multilingual user interface
  • Use our Recovery Stick for an easy reinstallation of the system

Not convinced yet? This way...

Installation of Windows 10 IoT Enterprise

Customizing / Branding

Windows 10 IoT Enterprise has a lot to offer in the section of customizing. Embedded Lockdown features such as Unbranded Boot, Embedded Logon, Shell Launcher and Assigned Access allow the operating system to disappear completely behind your application. With customized OEM information you can appear even more clearly as a manufacturer of a certain system.

To the Embedded Lockdown features...

Security for Windows 10 IoT Enterprise / LAN cable at a Server

More Security

Extending security features never hurts. Microsoft thought like this as well and put a special focus on the topic in favor of all users. From BitLocker to Secure Boot to Mobile Device Management, Windows 10 IoT Enterprise has a lot to offer. As mentioned in the introduction, the features are only active if you want to.

How to secure your Mini-PC...

Windows 10 IoT Enterprise / Windows logo

New licensing policy

True to the motto "all good things come in threes" Microsoft handles the licensing model quite simply. With the three SKUs called "Entry", "Value" and "High End" you can now assign one of these SKUs to each CPU and as well to a certain price.

Which CPU belongs to which category?...

What are you waiting for?

Configure your Mini-PC with Windows 10 IoT Enterprise and safe money!

Configure your Mini-PC

 

Not sure yet?

You can test our spo-books any time, for free!

Get a testing sample

 

You're into reading?

Find detailed information regarding IT-stuff on our blog.

Our blog

Windows 10 IoT Enterprise

Windows 10 IoT Enterprise - Was hat es damit auf sich? Wofür steht dieses IoT?

IoT ist die Abkürzung für Internet of Things, was sich eins zu eins in Internet der Dinge übersetzen lässt. Bei Windows 10 IoT Enterprise handelt es sich um den Nachfolger von Windows 7 Embedded. Bei beiden Windows Versionen handelt es sich um anpassungsfähige Betriebssysteme. Unterschied zum Vorgänger ist, dass IoT Enterprise noch besser ist. Eben noch anpassungsfähiger, noch umfangreicher. Alles was Sie darüber wissen müssen, erfahren Sie hier. Mit einem Klick auf die Bilder geht's zu den Artikeln.

Stele mit Windows 10 IoT

Warum Windows 10 IoT Enterprise?

Mit seinem Windows 10 IoT bringt Microsoft ein Betriebssystem auf den Markt, das nicht nur für diverse industrielle Anwendungen, sondern für alle Geräte geeignet ist. Einsatzgebiete sind zum Beispiel Kiosk-Systeme, POS und Digital Signage sowie industrielle Steuerung, Produktionsanlagen aber auch Geldautomaten oder medizinische Geräte.

Mehr zu Windows 10 und dem "Internet of Things"...

spo-comm Recovery Stick zur Neuinstallation von Windows 10 IoT Enterprise

Vorteile

  • Alle Funktionen von Windows 10 Professional
  • Günstiger Preis
  • Nur alle 2-3 Jahre funktionelle Updates
  • Umfangreiche Branding-Möglichkeiten und Sicherheitsfeatures
  • Bis zu 15 Jahre Support
  • Mehrsprachige Benutzeroberfläche
  • Recovery Stick für eine einfache Neuinstallation

Noch nicht überzeugt? Hier entlang...

Installation von Windows 10 IoT Enterprise

Customizing / Branding

Auch beim Thema Customizing hat Windows 10 IoT Enterprise einiges zu bieten. Die sogenannten Embedded Lockdown Features wie Unbranded Boot, Embedded Logon, Shell Launcher und Assigned Access lassen auf Wunsch das Betriebssystem komplett hinter Ihrer Anwendung verschwinden. Mit angepassten OEM-Informationen können Sie noch deutlicher als Hersteller eines Systems auftreten.

Zu den Embedded Lockdown Features...

Sicherheit bei Windows 10 IoT Enterprise / LAN-Kabel an Server

Noch mehr Sicherheit

Noch mehr Sicherheit schadet nie. Das dachte sich auch Microsoft und legte zu Gunsten aller Anwender einen besonderen Fokus auf dieses Thema. Vom BitLocker über den Secure Boot bis hin zum Mobile-Device-Management hat Windows 10 IoT Enterprise einiges zu bieten. Wie einleitend erwähnt, werden die Features nur dann aktiv, wenn man das auch möchte.

Wie Sie Ihren Mini-PC sichern können...

Windows 10 IoT Enterprise / Windows Logo

Neue Lizenzpolitik

Getreu dem Motto "aller guten Dinge sind drei", macht es uns Microsoft bei seinem neuen Lizenzmodell recht einfach. Mit den drei Lizenzklassen "Entry", "Value" und "High End" lässt sich von nun an jeder CPU eine Klasse und damit auch ein Standardpreis zuordnen.

Welche CPU zu welcher Kategorie gehört...

Warum noch warten?

Konfigurieren Sie jetzt Ihren Mini-PC mit Windows 10 IoT Enterprise und sparen Sie Geld.

Mini-PC konfigurieren

 

Noch unsicher?

Bei uns können Sie jeden Mini-PC kostenfrei unter die Lupe nehmen.

"How to Teststellung"

 

Sie lesen gerne?

Ausführliche Infos zu allem, was man sonst noch in der IT-Welt wichtig ist.

Unser Wissensblog